Recipe: Carrot Pulp Pancakes (GAPS, Vegan)

I’ve been making a lot of fresh carrot juice (in my blender) lately. That creates a lot of carrot pulp. While visiting family, my mom had make these lovely carrot patties for breakfast out of carrot pulp.  I decided to search the web and see if I could find a recipe for carrot patties. I did only all of them called for eggs. Eggs make me sick, literally. So I did what I should have done in the first place, call my mom. Here is the recipe she gave me.

Carrot Pulp Pancakes (GAPS, Vegan)

1 cup Carrot pulp

½ cup almond flour or coconut flour

2 TBSP. peanut butter or almond butter.

Mix ingredients together. Let them sit for 10 minute while you heat up a greased skilled. Form batter into patties and place on hot skillet. Cook until side is brown. Flip. Cook until the other side is brown too. Serve and Enjoy.

 

Now I can enjoy pancakes for breakfast with my husband.

Leave a Reply

